Jump to content
Dark Lord

Announcement: Richard Strauss copyright expiration in half a year

Recommended Posts

In half a year from now, on January 1st, 2020, all of the music of Richard Strauss will reach its copyright expiration date. This means that the entire German trio (Wagner, Mahler, and Strauss), as well as the entire Austrian trio (Schubert, Mendelssohn, and Brahms), will all be in the public domain. To celebrate, let's put up a bunch of chamber music by these composers on free music websites such as freemusicarchive.org, as well as on YouTube. Just for fun, let's have a common theme: the violin. This includes string quartets, violin sonatas, violin concertos, solo violin music, and so on.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...